Eileen DuJardin Memorial National Classic Travel Scholarship
Avid Simmental breeder Eileen DuJardin from Bremond, TX, passed away March 14, 2018. To commemorate DuJardin’s passion for the cattle industry and youth, the Eileen DuJardin Memorial AJSA National Classic Scholarship has been established through the American Simmental-Simbrah Foundation. Funds from this scholarship will help sponsor an AJSA member to attend the National Classic each year. Applications are due May 10 via email to ajsa@simmgene.com .     Read more here. 
The Eastern Junior Simmental Fund has elected to initiate a yearly $3,000.00 higher education scholarship for an Eastern Junior Simmental member.
This scholarship support will be in addition to the current Regional Classic financial support.
Download information:      Application        Rules 
Additional information may be obtained by contacting: Dr. Fred Swain |  502 599-4560   |  frederickswain@bellsouth.net

Click the graphics to enlarge

Click here for deadlines and schedules

Download the Hotel Scholarship application here.

AJSA National Classic


New Block of Rooms at

Holiday INN Louisville Airport/Expo
Group Name: AJSA Classic
PH: 502-456-4411     $109/rate
447 Farmington Avenue
Make Reservation


Check the following hotels for cancellations.

Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Hotel

Group Name:  AJSA 2019 National Classic
PH: 1-888-233-9527  /  $122/rate
830 Phillips Ln. Louisville, KY 40209
Make Reservation

La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
PH: 1-502-368-0007  /  $116/rate
4125 Preston Hwy. Louisville, KY 40213
Make Reservation



Please make your camping reservations by calling the Kentucky Exposition Center RV Department   |   PH: 502-367-5380  |   Reservations can be made up to a year in advance.